Welcome to the East Cheshire Winter Tennis League

Introduction to East Cheshire Winter League


The 46 clubs currently provide 133 teams for competition. These teams are divided into 12 divisions. New clubs enter teams in the lowest divisions of the league, irrespective of the perceived strength of the club. A club wishing to enter an extra team in the league must also enter their new team into the lowest division. This season the divisions are from 1 to 10 with 11a and 11b parallel.

The League provides competitive tennis from October to March annually. It is managed by an Administrator appointed at the A.G.M. in April/May. Except at the Committee’s discretion, membership of the League is open to all clubs situated within a radius of 10 miles from Bramhall Railway Station.

New clubs are always welcome to join by clicking here to contact the Administrator.